Skip to main content

All weather terminal

Nieuwbouw distributiecentrum

The very first covered loading quay and warehouse in port of Ghent - an overall design of ABETEC
Customer
PMV
Building place
Ghent
Type of building
Logistics, Industry, Environment
Sector
Private sector
Floor space of the building
25 000 m²
Project sheet
All weather terminal @ Ghent
All weather terminal @ Ghent
All Weather Terminal, or AWT for short, located in the port of Ghent next to Arcelor Mittal's existing general cargo quay. The very first covered loading quay and warehouse: a storage capacity of 60,000 tonnes, 240 metres long, 60 metres wide and 3 fully automatic cranes that load, unload and sort the goods in all weather conditions! Vessels up to 10 000 tonnes will be able to moor under cover, train tracks will run all the way into the warehouse. 
A sustainable investment of more than 50 million euros in the future. Sustainable? Absolutely! This investment will allow a higher shipping capacity per ship, resulting in savings of around 25,000 trucks per year. Sustainable logistics of paramount importance!

Around mid-2020 AWT will be operational.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites when you visit a page that contains embedded content from social media. Such third-party cookies may track your use of this website. If you continue to use this website, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time by deleting your cookies for this domain.

Skip to main content

All weather terminal

Nieuwbouw distributiecentrum

Le tout premier quai de chargement couvert et entrepôt dans le port de Gand - un concept global d' ABETEC
Client
PMV
Chantier de construction
Gand
Type de bâtiment
La logistique, L'industrie, L'environnement
Secteur
Secteur privé
Surface au sol du bâtiment
25 000 m²
Fiche projet
All weather terminal @ Gand
All weather terminal @ Gand
All Weather Terminal, ou AWT en abrégé, situé dans le port de Gand à côté du quai de marchandises diverses d'Arcelor Mittal. Le tout premier quai de chargement et entrepôt couvert : une capacité de stockage de 60 000 tonnes, 240 mètres de long, 60 mètres de large et 3 grues entièrement automatiques qui chargent, déchargent et trient les marchandises par tous les temps ! Les navires jusqu'à 10 000 tonnes pourront s'amarrer à l'abri, les voies ferrées se poursuivront jusqu'à l'entrepôt. 
Un investissement durable de plus de 50 millions d'euros dans l'avenir. Durable ? Absolument ! Cet investissement permettra d'augmenter la capacité de transport maritime par navire, ce qui se traduira par une économie d'environ 25 000 camions par an. La logistique durable est d'une importance capitale !

Vers mi-2020, AWT sera opérationnel.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous assurer que nous vous offrons la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. Cela inclut les cookies de sites web de médias sociaux tiers lorsque vous visitez une page qui contient du contenu intégré de médias sociaux. Ces cookies tiers peuvent suivre votre utilisation de ce site web. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site web, nous supposerons que vous êtes heureux de recevoir tous les cookies de ce site. Cependant, vous pouvez modifier vos paramètres de cookies à tout moment en supprimant vos cookies pour ce domaine.