Skip to main content

Medrepair

Building of container storage

Construction of container storage and repair at Beveren.
Type of building
Logistics, Industry
Sector
Private sector
Project sheet
The purpose of the establishment is to receive, store and distribute empty containers and reefer containers. Each container is checked upon receipt and repaired where necessary. In addition, Medrepair also offers additional activities with a customs and customs desk to put the administrative arrangements for the containers, such as pre-registration and exemption, in order.

In order to be able to carry out the activities, the entire site is paved and divided into roadways, storage zones and work zones. Traffic flows were strictly separated. Trucks are only allowed on a loop to drop off and pick up the containers, pedestrians have walking zones everywhere and cars are immediately directed to the above-ground car park.

Two administrative buildings have been provided with social facilities for the workers.  A workshop with one large open facade is intended for the repair of ordinary containers.  Another building consists of a foaming department for insulating reefer containers, a large reefer container repair area with associated storage space and an adjoining department for ship repairs and maintenance. 

Outside these buildings there are two cleaning zones for containers, a tank track and a zone for loading the reefer containers.  The pavement to be laid was entirely asphalt, except for the risk zones, which were provided with concrete.  The industrial buildings consist of a concrete structure finished with insulated smooth concrete elements.  The administrative buildings were constructed in a concrete structure finished with brickwork.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Skip to main content

Medrepair

Construction d'un entrepôt de conteneurs

Construction d'un entrepôt de conteneurs et réparation à Beveren.
Type de bâtiment
La logistique, L'industrie
Secteur
Secteur privé
Fiche projet
L'établissement a pour objet de recevoir, de stocker et de distribuer des conteneurs vides et des conteneurs frigorifiques. Chaque conteneur est contrôlé à sa réception et réparé si nécessaire. En outre, Medrepair propose également des activités supplémentaires avec un bureau des douanes et des services douaniers pour mettre de l'ordre dans les dispositions administratives concernant les conteneurs, comme le pré-enregistrement et l'exemption.

Afin de pouvoir mener à bien les activités, l'ensemble du site est pavé et divisé en routes, zones de stockage et zones de travail. Les flux de trafic ont été strictement séparés. Les camions ne sont autorisés à déposer et à ramasser les conteneurs que sur une boucle, les piétons ont des zones de marche partout et les voitures sont immédiatement dirigées vers le parking en surface.

Deux bâtiments administratifs ont été équipés d'installations sociales pour les travailleurs.  Un atelier avec une grande façade ouverte est destiné à la réparation des conteneurs ordinaires.  Un autre bâtiment comprend un service de moussage pour l'isolation des conteneurs frigorifiques, une grande zone de réparation des conteneurs frigorifiques avec l'espace de stockage associé et un service annexe pour la réparation et l'entretien des navires. 

À l'extérieur de ces bâtiments, il y a deux zones de nettoyage pour les conteneurs, une piste de citernes et une zone de chargement des conteneurs frigorifiques.  La chaussée à poser était entièrement en asphalte, sauf pour les zones à risque, qui étaient en béton.  Les bâtiments industriels sont constitués d'une structure en béton, terminée par des éléments en béton lisse isolés.  Les bâtiments administratifs ont été construits dans une structure en béton, terminée par une maçonnerie.

Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)